steak-stealing cat

steak-stealing cat

i actually had something like this happen to me before… i had just grilled up a nice, big steak and had enough time to put it on a plate and set it on my kitchen table. then the phone in the living room rang, so i went and answered it. i was gone 30 seconds, tops… but when i sat back down at the table to eat, my steak was gone and there were greasy “dragmarks” leading from my plate to the edge of the table. right about then i heard something being drug across the linoleum floor under the table. there was my cat dragging my steak away… i yelled “hey!!” – the danged cat stopped, looked up at me right in the eye – steak still dangling from its mouth – and she tells me “mew?…” *sigh* lol!!

say somethin':

